Board of Members AGM 2018

The Board of Members of the Institute had its AGM today, 7 March 2018. The Members, consisting of 8 Major Superiors, oversees the running of the Institute and approves various resolutions concerning company matters, audits, appointments and policies. This meeting was the last for some of the Members whose office as Major Superiors had ended, Frs Mokone Rathokoa OMI, Ronald Cairns OMI and Vusumuzi Mazibuko OMI (Chairperson) — all seated in the picture below. They will be replaced by Frs Jacob Salooe OMI, (Provincial, OMI Lesotho) and Neil Frank OMI (Chair, Provincial, OMI-SA). Also in the picture are Sr Thobile Gumede OP (seated), standing left to right: Fr Neil Frank, Fr Lukas Mosemedi OMI, Fr Vincent Sakala OMI, Fr Felix Phiri M.Afr and Fr Jacob Salooe OMI. Missing from the picture is Fr Michael Murphy SPS who had left before the picture was taken. We are thankful to the outgoing members for their contribution to the governance of the Institute over the last 7 years.